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Google Ads – the cost per click

20.09.2024
Google Ads – the cost per click
What is the price for advertising on Google? The solution will depend on the industry niche, the geolocation of your audience, and other characteristics. Of course, cost is not the only metric by which the significance of an online advertising campaign is determined. Attracting visitors to the site should pay off and bring profit to the company. To do this, displaying ads on the Internet to interested users is essential. In today’s article, we will analyze how to discover the cost per click in Google AdWords, what influences it, and how a company can increase sales on the site from the search context.

What can be influenced in advertising and what cannot

Let’s first glance at the characteristics that you can influence when launching an ad:
  • the most elevated bid that you may set by the funding and niche;
  • time of day and geolocation of the ad production;
  • ad form and content;
  • prices for promoted goods or services;
  • landing page and site, their appearance, usability, and capabilities;
  • conversion rate on the site.
However, there are advertising parameters that you cannot change:
  • maximum cost per click at the auction at the moment;
  • direct competitors’ bids;
  • conversion on competitors’ sites;
  • frequency of ad appearances for specified keywords or in a clear area.

How is the price formed?

The price relies on the middle cost per click parameters specified in the settings and the match for the ads’ keywords.

Price prediction

Move to the Google Ads website’s main page to discover the middle-predicted cost per impression for the desired keywords. In the “Tools” tab, select the “Keyword Planner” section. Choose the “View questions and forecasts” button. Enter a list of keywords or upload a file with their list. Click the “Start” button. Based on the information received, you will be able to estimate the imprecise price of placing website advertising. The table shown on the website will have columns with the price-per-click content. In a special field above the report, you can change the time interval for which the statistics are provided. The average number of requests per month will also be indicated for each keyword.

How to discover the cost per click

We have considered the best forecast option, which should be used before starting a campaign. But what if the website promotion on the Internet has already been launched? Google Adwords also has a separate device for this. For the convenience of performing further actions, switch to the old Google Ads design if you Google ads account buy. CPC can range from $0.50 to $50 depending on your bids and your brand’s industry. The average CPC for search ads is $2.69, while display and product ads are $0.63 and $0.66,

What defines the cost

The max price almost always differs from the one written off upwards. The exact price hinges on many indicators and is, as a rule, dynamic. Since it is still impossible to discover the cost to the penny, you can at least reduce it to correspond to the max.
  • Ad Quality. The price of promotion greatly relies on its quality. This indicator is affected by the next factors.
  • Google considers the ad’s CTR. If users do not click on the ad, the system will improve the price of its placement. This happens even if the ad is relevant to user expectations and contains comprehensive information about the development or assistance. The advertiser cannot influence this indicator.
  • Relevance. The content must correspond to the user’s inquiry question.
  • Informativeness. The ad must fully describe the assistance or outcome and be understandable and attractive. Using real numbers is advisable so the client knows what to expect after connecting.
  • Completion. The more fields the advertiser fills in, the better. When you make an ad, the system shows how high-quality it is.
  • Competitors. This is the main indicator affecting pricing in business. The more people want to place an ad for the specified keywords, the higher the cost per click in Google. Highly competitive advertising for high positions requires a high bid and ad quality score. It is quite easy to look at competitors: enter the query of interest in the search bar and check out the ad block of other sites. You can also get a forecast for all existing queries in the above-described “Keyword Planner.” In addition, the planner will help you add new queries relevant to the promoted topic.
  • Ad placement. The higher the site’s ad is displayed, the more likely users will click on it. The payment for clicks with a high position also increases. You can select the competition parameters you want to see in reports, in the column settings, and in the relevant section.
  • Website quality. The quality of the resource to which the user is taken after clicking is of great importance. Firstly, the site should load quickly. No one will wait more than 10 seconds for information to appear. The user will quickly close such a page, and the system will consider the ad irrelevant and increase your rates.
Secondly, the site should be relevant to the ad and informative. If you advertise sofas in the ad, the user should be led to the section with sofas and not the entire catalog. The site should be convenient and contain all the data the client might want. For example:
  • the composition of the goods sold;
  • the terms of the services provided;
  • instructions for users;
  • useful articles;
  • company description.
Also, check the “Contacts” section of the site. Here, you must indicate the working hours and the address, even if you do not have an offline store. Integrate Google Maps Api for greater clarity when displaying your location.

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